top of page
Search

September Knightly Care


Practice Self-Respect

Ask yourself, “How do I show respect to myself? How do I practice self-care?” You must fill yourself up first before you have anything to offer your students! Try creating one positive goal related to self-care each school day to ensure you are putting your needs at the top of the list. Some examples might be, “I choose to focus solely on eating during my lunch break (and not grade papers!),” or, “I choose to write a positive affirmation on the board each morning to remind myself (and everyone who reads it) that each one of us is a valuable member of our classroom and school community.”


Source: Random Acts of Kindness


Article Link

Research on wars, natural disasters, and other crises reveals how to protect our children’s mental health.


Learn a Little Brain Science

Bruce Perry explains the Neurosequential Model and how it can help you mitigate behavioral problems and improve engagement.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page