top of page
Search

Welcome!



Hello, my name is Judi Sigler and I am the part-time elementary school counselor at Elmwood-Murdock Elementary. Just like I hope for students to feel more connected to school, I would like my site & blog to help me connect with more staff, students, and parents. Throughout the year I will post updates about my program, share resources, and listen to YOU as I seek ways to reflect and expand upon input from the community.


Have a look around at each section:


Home: General starting point with a vision statement and links to some basic resources. Newly added resources and information will appear here.


Curriculum: A summary of lessons being taught at each grade level.


Resources: Links to websites, books, and videos that support social/emotional, academic, and career areas.

  • Advisory Council: Nested under resources, this includes information for the collaborative effort between school counselors & community stakeholders to built a more responsive counseling program.


Blog: Brief, up-to-date articles to share what is happening with the elementary school counseling program at Elmwood-Murdock Elementary.


FAQ: Answers to general questions about the duties of a school counselor. Feel free to suggest any other questions & I would be glad to add them to my list.


Thank you for taking time to learn about the site. Every page also features a contact form, feel free to submit questions & comments. I look forward to creating a robust resource.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page